Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews

review_page

Reviews

We visited for the first time, and will certainly go back. Nice atmosphere, good service, nice wine list, and delicious food. We each had a pasta entree, and were very pleased. The beet salad was delicious. Prices were reasonable.~OpenTable guest, 12/3/18

Best restaurant in Asheville. ~OpenTable guest, 11/28/18

Wonderful gem on Montford. ~TripAdvisor guest, 11/15/18

Offers a wonderfully unique array of Italian and other dishes in a warm, cozy setting. Service is excellent and we often have the opportunity to chat with the owner. Chiesa is one of our favorites! ~OpenTable guest, 11/2/18

Chiesa was recommended to us by friends who used to live in Asheville, All home made pasta. We each had the spinach cheese ravioli , Chiesa means church in Italian and the ravioli was heavenly.~Trip Advisor guest, 10/11/18

Intimate setting, fresh, made-from-scratch pastas and sauces. Fantastic service. Just go. Oh, and get the Limoncello Cake! ~OpenTable guest, 9/22/18

We’ve visited Asheville the past two years for our anniversary. Chiesa is now part of that tradition. Homemade pasta and sauce is outstanding, servers always have great wine recommendations. Best italian meal I’ve had in years! We’ll be back.~OpenTable guest, 7/5/18

Best Homemade Pasta in Asheville! Chiesa is our go to local restaurant for delicious homemade pasta…and other fabulous entrees…that make you feel like you stepped back in time into your Nonni’s kitchen. Of course, there are other delights on the menu including PEI Mussels prepared two ways…creative salads, seafood, steak and outrageous desserts. Owner Newton Clark overseas the kitchen and dining room with a maestro’s attention to detail and takes a personal interest, stopping by your table to be sure everything is wonderful. Definitely the a foodie’s find! ~OpenTable guest, 4/13/18

This was an amazing, delicious, quaint restaurant tucked away in beautiful Asheville. The owner was a wonderful man who took time with his patrons to make sure everything was just right! We will return!~Yelp guest, 4/13/18

This Italian restaurant was recommended and did not disappoint. Hannah was our server and she was EXCELLENT — so helpful and responsive. The arugula/red pepper salad was amazing…as were the meatballs. My husband had the homemade pasta with sausage/gravy. Had a bit of a kick, but really tasty as well. Highly recommend it!~TripAdvisor guest, 4/12/18

 Thoroughly enjoyed everything about Chiesa! The homemade pasta was delicious, and the service was fantastic. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Highly recommend.~OpenTable guest, 4/10/18

Chiesa is so charming! Not a large restaurant, but so friendly and pleasant! It’s an old church, hence it’s name! Food was amazing! The scallop dish the evening I was there was one of the best I’ve ever had ~ creative and perfect! They served a red sangria like no other ~ would love the recipe! Be sure to make a reservation!~OpenTable guest, 4/5/18

 

 

Press

 

Asheville Citizen-Times Citizen-Times – May 2015
Dining review: Chiesa in Montford
Mountain Xpress Jan 2015 The Mountain Xpress – January 2015
The other church supper: Chiesa brings family-style Italian meals to Montford

Location & Hours

Chiesa
152 Montford Avenue
Asheville, North Carolina 28801
(828) 552-3110 (Directions)

Open Daily for dinner 5pm – 10pm

Reservations

Click here to make a reservation.

For same day reservations made after 5pm, please call us at
(828) 552-3110.