Reviews

Great Food and Great Service

At Chiesa we are passionate about great food and great service. We are honored to be a part of your special occasion, or spontaneous night out. Whether you live in the neighborhood, or are visiting Asheville, it is our goal to create a memorable experience nightly for both old and new friends alike.

Consistently excellent! Terrific meal, atmosphere, wait staff couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful, yet they definitely gave us space to enjoy our anniversary dinner alone. It was an OUTSTANDING experience. Highly recommend to anyone looking for the right ambience, friendly atmosphere and very positive owner. We had a great time. Did I mention the food was the best Italian cuisine we’ve run across?? Delicious but varied — the chef is exceptionally creative in his food. Make a reservation — that’s needed but well worth the effort.~ TripAdvisor guest, 1/21/20

Best Italian in town.~ Google guest, 1/21/20

The food was so unique and thoughtful. If I could eat their scallops every day then I would! Our server was delightful and I’m coming back to Asheville just to dine here again to try the rest of the menu.~ OpenTable guest, 1/18/20

Delicious food, amazing staff, wonderful people.  Wouldn’t visit Asheville without eating here!~ Google guest, 1/10/20

Asheville has a lot of great restaurants, but this one may be my new favorite. The flavors just don’t stop!! I was with a group of five lady friends who appreciate the finer things. The proprietor stopped by our table after the plates were cleared and asked how we liked everything. We sent our compliments to the chef, a young guy who came through the well-known culinary program at ABTech. I get the feeling the proprietor asks him to stick to the traditional Italian recipes for the standard menu items (which he makes delicious with house-made bread crumbs, plenty of garlic, basil, etc.), but then allows him to get creative with their daily specials. Special tonight: a seared scallop appetizer served with frisee, creamy blended parsnips and an amazing sauce of apple and fennel. The special entree was a house-made ravioli with sweet Italian sausage and a side of roasted brussel sprouts with an amazing cream sauce. I loved how perfectly the vegetables were treated, and how FLAVORFUL everything was–a crunchy coating on the eggplant parmesan was the perfect foil to the tender flesh within, and the killer tomato sauce with good-quality parmesan on top. Can’t wait to go back. Recommend everyone GET THE SPECIAL!!~ TripAdvisor guest, 1/8/20

Simply wonderful. Where to start? The outstanding, friendly and professional service or the delicious Italian food? My husband had the special scallop appetizer – yum! My basil pesto pasta was good, but his penne with red sauce and sausage meatballs made me jealous. We recommended this small restaurant to others at our B&B and the next night they went and also raved about it. Don’t hesitate – go! You may need a reservation on the weekend..~ TripAdvisor guest, 1/7/20

Terrific meal, atmosphere, wait staff couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful, yet they definitely gave us space to enjoy our anniversary dinner alone. It was an OUTSTANDING experience. Highly recommend to anyone looking for the right ambience, friendly atmosphere and very positive owner. We had a great time. Did I mention the food was the best Italian cuisine we’ve run across?? Delicious but varied — the chef is exceptionally creative in his food. Make a reservation — that’s needed but well worth the effort..~ OpenTable guest, 1/3/20

Outstanding evening. We celebrated our 51st wedding anniversary last night at Chiesa and it could not have been better. The small intimate atmosphere was like celebrating with good friends even though there were only the two of us. Hard to beat great food, excellent service, and a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Great job everyone!~ TripAdvisor guest, 12/29/19

Outstanding evening. We celebrated our 51st wedding anniversary last night at Chiesa and it could not have been better. The small intimate atmosphere was like celebrating with good friends even though there were only the two of us. Hard to beat great food, excellent service, and a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Great job everyone!~ TripAdvisor guest, 12/29/19

Sometimes wonderful evenings and top 10 dining experiences materialize out of thin air! What started as a simple evening stop over in a mid-destination town, turned into an unforgettable dining experience courtesy of Newton and his fantastic staff. Without a reservation on a Saturday evening, they made room for two in less than an hour…and proceeded to WOW us at every step. Mateo, our server, was knowledge and super attentive and guided us thru their amazing menu…which includes, among other things, homemade pastas with locally sourced meats and deserts made by their very own wait staff (if you don’t have Miss Annie’s Bread Pudding for dessert, regardless of how “full” or “calorie counting” you are, you’re wasting your life!). We got to meet this sweet lady too, who came out to say hello and thank you…she truly made our night! Newton truly cares about his customers, staff and community and it shows in every aspect of his “church”. I’d have no doubt anything you’d order would meet or exceed all expectations in terms of taste and preparation (the veal ravioli that was so delicate
You could actually read newspaper thru was enough to happily ruin any pasta for us moving forward)…but the overall feel, warmth and comfort this place exudes is nothing less than your most treasured dinners in your own kitchen with family and friends. Bravo, and wishing you all the best in 2020. We will be back as soon as humanly possible!~ Yelp guest, 12/28/19

Rewarding our team. It was the prefect place to reward our leadership for their hard work this season. The atmosphere, service, food and drink all lead to a wonderful experience. We come from an environment that promotes the highest level of hospitality. It is so gratifying to be at Chiesa where we can receive the high level of hospitality. Chiesa is always consistent in what they deliver. We didn’t want to leave..~ TripAdvisor guest, 12/5/19